chances at some of the T20's

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
enigmabk

chances at some of the T20's

Postby enigmabk » Tue Oct 04, 2011 3:16 pm

graduated june 2011 with a b.s. in finance from a UG ranked in the 70's (US)

3.3 GPA (finance)
173 LSAT

Softs: By the time i matriculate I will have 2 years of full time work experience in the city attorneys office in the victim assistance department

Note: at my school, my major is curved to a 2.85 and I am in the top 25% of the graduating class, will the admissions people consider all this or even know about it? or am i at a huge disadvantage from my gpa?

the main schools i'm aiming for are NYU, U Chig, Columbia, UVA, NU , Michigan Penn, Duke, Cornell, Berkeley, UCLA, USC,

i figured im pretty much out at HYSC

Br3v

Re: chances at some of the T20's

Postby Br3v » Tue Oct 04, 2011 3:21 pm

enigmabk wrote:graduated june 2011 with a b.s. in finance from a UG ranked in the 70's (US)

3.3 GPA (finance)
173 LSAT

Softs: By the time i matriculate I will have 2 years of full time work experience in the city attorneys office in the victim assistance department

Note: at my school, my major is curved to a 2.85 and I am in the top 25% of the graduating class, will the admissions people consider all this or even know about it? or am i at a huge disadvantage from my gpa?

the main schools i'm aiming for are NYU, U Chig, Columbia, UVA, NU , Michigan Penn, Duke, Cornell, Berkeley, UCLA, USC,

i figured im pretty much out at HYSC

wait your gpa is curved down?

minnbills

Postby minnbills » Tue Oct 04, 2011 3:22 pm

First off, other than UCLA and USC, these schools are referred to as the "T14" here.

Check out this site: lawschoolnumbers.com it's the best source for gauging your chances, IMO.

Here would be my prediction:

NYU-out
UChig-out
Columbia-out
UVA- in w/ ED
NU in w/ ED
Michigan wl
Penn out
Duke out
Cornell wl/in
Berkeley probably out