kidding myself?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
pwkadfaea

kidding myself?

Postby pwkadfaea » Sat Oct 01, 2011 1:08 am

question:
I have a 3.32 and 175 on the lsats. I'm a lit major, non URM, graduated in June, and working full time at a firm

Last year I had a terrible application cycle, I feel that I've seriously overestimated my odds

I applied out around late December to the t14 + UCLA, USC

and I was waitlisted and eventually dinged at:
Columbia
Northwestern
GULC
UPenn
UMich
Cornell

I've been dinged from the rest.

Was I kidding myself by not applying out to lower ranked schools??
Would it help my applications to the t14 now that I have some work experience or if it ED?? Or do I need to just lower my expectations and apply out to lower ranked schools??

minnbills

Re: kidding myself?

Postby minnbills » Sat Oct 01, 2011 1:14 am

You're a splitter, so your cycle was bound to be unpredictable. Still, you underperformed your numbers.

Now that you have WE you should consider EDing to either UVA or NW. Otherwise, I would target some more schools in your home market.

Postby 071816 » Sat Oct 01, 2011 1:20 am

pwkadfaea wrote:question:
I have a 3.32 and 175 on the lsats. I'm a lit major, non URM, graduated in June, and working full time at a firm

Last year I had a terrible application cycle, I feel that I've seriously overestimated my odds

I applied out around late December to the t14 + UCLA, USC

and I was waitlisted and eventually dinged at:
Columbia
Northwestern
GULC
UPenn
UMich
Cornell

I've been dinged from the rest.

Was I kidding myself by not applying out to lower ranked schools??
Would it help my applications to the t14 now that I have some work experience or if it ED?? Or do I need to just lower my expectations and apply out to lower ranked schools??

THAR SHE BLOWS

eli88

Postby eli88 » Sat Oct 01, 2011 4:32 am