2.89/167, 3 years full time WE Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
shortgiraffe

New

2.89/167, 3 years full time WE

Post by shortgiraffe » Wed Sep 28, 2011 10:58 am

Hello

I have a strong upward GPA trend. My first year in UG was pretty bad (trouble adjusting, etc, the usual excuses). I graduated and have been working full time since. Not a URM but I have "cultural" experience, English is not my first language. This is my list of schools (so far, suggestions are welcome):

American
WUSTL
IU-Bloomington
SMU
George Mason
George Washington
IUIC
BC
UC Davis

Edit: I should say this is work in an office, and I've been promoted once since being here.

Thank you!

Jah'rakal

Bronze

Re: 2.89/167, 3 years full time WE

Post by Jah'rakal » Wed Sep 28, 2011 11:11 am

i say in too all of those, maybe BC can be a little hard

law4vus

Silver

Post by law4vus » Wed Sep 28, 2011 2:17 pm

shortgiraffe wrote: American - WAITLISTED (probably yield protection, as a lot of people with lower numbers got in)
WUSTL - WAITLISTED (they tried desperately to bump their median to 168, so they moved their 167 "wall of death" up one point)
IU-Bloomington - Didnt apply, but I'd say you have a fair shot.
SMU - Didn't apply, same as above.
George Mason - WAITLISTED (not sure what happened here, I did rush through the app a bit)
George Washington - WAITLISTED/IN/ATTENDING
IUIC - WAITLISTED (they got into some mess with their numbers so their medians dropped. You may be able to take advantage)
BC - REJECTED (I'd think you will get the same - their median is 167 but they highly weigh GPA)
UC Davis - didn't apply, this could go either way
I applied to a lot of those schools and above are my results. I have the same LSAT with a 3.3.