LSAT Target for Fordham 3.98 UGPA Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
HenryClay

New

LSAT Target for Fordham 3.98 UGPA

Post by HenryClay » Tue Sep 27, 2011 2:53 pm

Hi all,

What's the minimum LSAT I should be aiming for to get into Fordham FT? LSN and hourumd seem to show that 163 is the dividing line, but I know that reverse splitters are a little hard to calculate (and if my PTs are any indication I will be a reverse splitter) and Fordham seems to place a lot of emphasis on character.

Relevant info:

[*]3.98 GPA from school in Fordham's region
[*]2 years out of school -- employed half a year at a public interest organization (spent the rest of the time interning, including a stint at the most competitive internship in my field)
[*]I know Fordham also likes unusual law applicants -- I worked in the entertainment industry during college
[*]LoRs focusing on my commitment to public service
[*]Catholic -- I know Fordham Law may as well be secular, but I figure they might be interested to have a student who will be involved in an aspect of their school that many aren't
[*]Last ten PTs have been between 157-167
[*]non-URM

Thanks for the help, and don't worry -- this'll be my one hypo thread

rinkrat19

Diamond

Re: LSAT Target for Fordham 3.98 UGPA

Post by rinkrat19 » Tue Sep 27, 2011 2:57 pm

Why in god's name would you waste a 3.98 on Fordham? If I had a 3.98, I'd be at a T6.

Jah'rakal

Bronze

Post by Jah'rakal » Tue Sep 27, 2011 2:59 pm

rinkrat19 wrote:Why in god's name would you waste a 3.98 on Fordham? If I had a 3.98, I'd be at a T6.
if i had a 3.98, i'd be at fordham

law4vus

Silver

Post by law4vus » Tue Sep 27, 2011 3:01 pm

rinkrat19 wrote:Why in god's name would you waste a 3.98 on Fordham? If I had a 3.98, I'd be at a T6.
Agreed.