2.8/ 155

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
lolobunny36

2.8/ 155

Postby lolobunny36 » Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:12 pm

Hi, I am currently an female undergrad student at Santa Clara University on the water polo team. I am taking the October test in a week and I really want to get into Santa Clara. What are my chances getting in if I get around a 155 on the LSAT and I have a 2.8 gpa?

Jah'rakal

Re: 2.8/ 155

Postby Jah'rakal » Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:28 pm

it doesn't matter that much if you are female, but if you are black/latino, then it makes a huge difference. I think you have a good shot to get in if you can get to a 160

lolobunny36

Postby lolobunny36 » Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:37 pm

I am hispanic with a finance degree. I have been testing around 150.

Jah'rakal

Postby Jah'rakal » Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:55 pm

i am not one of the usual elitist posters here, but still, 150-155/2.8 won't cut it for santa clara most likely, check out lawschoolnumbers.com and lawschoolpredictor.com

Tiago Splitter

Postby Tiago Splitter » Sun Sep 25, 2011 8:21 pm

Jah'rakal wrote:i am not one of the usual elitist posters here, but still, 150-155/2.8 won't cut it for santa clara most likely, check out lawschoolnumbers.com and lawschoolpredictor.com

I am one of those posters. You still have time to get your GPA up. Do it.

lolobunny36

Postby lolobunny36 » Sun Sep 25, 2011 8:38 pm

I am planning on applying early because I think I would have a better chance doing that than regular admissions. So my gpa is what it is.

kalvano

Postby kalvano » Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:23 pm

Your GPA and fake LSAT won't get you in. You're below both medians, well below on the GPA, which California schools seem to favor.

Eco

Postby Eco » Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:26 pm

You're fucked if you go to law school, because only a shitty one will let you in. Sorry :\

Jah'rakal

Postby Jah'rakal » Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:59 pm