I know you will all tell me to retake, but...

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Kess

I know you will all tell me to retake, but...

Postby Kess » Fri Sep 23, 2011 6:35 pm

Say that it is not an option and I absolutely want to apply to law school for next cycle.

What are my chances at the following schools? I have 4.01 LSAC GPA in media studies and political science. I'm taking the LSAT on Oct 1, averaging 156-160 on practice LSATs, with 160 on the last 3.

I am a female Eastern European immigrant and I've been working for the last two years at a law firm.

Fordham
Cardozo
Brooklyn
St. John's
Buffalo
Hofstra
Pace
CUNY (Queens College)

Thanks.

Edit: I live in NYC, so I would be living at home for any of these schools except Buffalo.
Last edited by Kess on Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

birdlaw117

Re: I know you will all tell me to retake, but...

Postby birdlaw117 » Fri Sep 23, 2011 6:39 pm

Since you haven't taken the LSAT, you can't retake. Rather, you should delay, study more, and then come back with your higher LSAT score and we'll tell you your odds.

Tiago Splitter

Postby Tiago Splitter » Fri Sep 23, 2011 6:42 pm

birdlaw117 wrote:Since you haven't taken the LSAT, you can't retake. Rather, you should delay, study more, and then come back with your higher LSAT score and we'll tell you your odds.

+1.

Why put in four years of hard work to get that GPA just to settle for that list of schools?

Kess

Postby Kess » Fri Sep 23, 2011 6:45 pm

Well, I am positive that I want to be in New York. I do realize that what you all will still say to delay, but just hypothetically speaking if I were to apply with those stats to those schools, what are my chances? =)

crumpetsandtea

Postby crumpetsandtea » Fri Sep 23, 2011 6:45 pm