3.58/170+October Retake

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jeninamillion

3.58/170+October Retake

Postby jeninamillion » Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:12 pm

I plan on applying to:

Columbia
Chicago
NYU
Boalt
Duke
Northwestern
Georgetown
UT Austin
UCLA
USC

I know I basically shot myself in the foot my having such a low GPA, but I plan on retaking the LSAT in October and hopefully getting a 175 (I've been PTing at this level for a couple months now).

At this point, I don't know which school I should ED: Columbia or NYU. Columbia has always been my dream school, but I feel like EDing NYU would be strategically better since I have a very small shot at Columbia. Come score release day and I do get a 175, should I RD both? Tuition isn't a problem for me, so I'm just really worried about which schools to apply to to max my chances of acceptance.

Any advice?
Last edited by jeninamillion on Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JamMasterJ

Re: 3.58/170+October Retake

Postby JamMasterJ » Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:14 pm

jeninamillion wrote:I plan on applying to:

Columbia
Chicago
NYU
Boalt
Duke
Northwestern
Georgetown
UT Austin
UCLA
USC

I know I basically shot myself in the foot my having such a low GPA, but I plan on retaking the LSAT in October and hopefully getting a 175 (I've been PTing at this level for a couple months now).

At this point, I don't know which school I should ED: Columbia or NYU. Columbia has always been my dream school, but I feel like EDing NYU would be strategically better since I have a very small shot at Columbia. Come score release day and I do get a 175, should I RD both? Tuition isn't a problem for me, so I'm just really worried about which schools to apply to to max my chances of acceptance.

Any advice?

As it stands, ED NYU. If you get to Columbia's median, ED there. I think a 175 + ED would lock you in, but I don't know about RD

jeninamillion