3.0 GPA 171 LSAT

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jackson2011

3.0 GPA 171 LSAT

Postby jackson2011 » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:14 am

I graduated from a decent university with a 3.0 GPA, took the LSAT once undergrad and got a 166. Decided to go to Business School and take a job I Graduate in the Spring currently I am top 10% within the graduating class and just re-took the LSAT and scored a 171. I work as a Sales Associate for an outsourcing corporate company and have for the past two and a half years but still have not let go of my wanting to be a lawyer. The relevance of graduate degrees is minimal but have heard an MBA is treated somewhat differently, I am planning to apply to Northwestern, GULC, UNC, UVA, Ohio State, and George Mason. Has anyone had experience with applying with an MBA? Do you think I have a decent chance at these schools?

Samara

Re: 3.0 GPA 171 LSAT

Postby Samara » Thu Sep 08, 2011 9:59 am

There's a whole subforum for these questions here: viewforum.php?f=9

Short answer: In at all those schools except UVa. In at UVa if you apply ED.

Robespierre

Postby Robespierre » Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:38 am

Samara wrote:There's a whole subforum for these questions here: viewforum.php?f=9

Samara, oh patron saint of the splitters, how is he/she in at GULC? The 171 is only one point above their median and the 3.0 is waaay below their median.

Just askin', not looking for an argument.

Samara

Postby Samara » Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:48 am

Robespierre wrote:
Samara wrote:There's a whole subforum for these questions here: viewforum.php?f=9

Samara, oh patron saint of the splitters, how is he/she in at GULC? The 171 is only one point above their median and the 3.0 is waaay below their median.

Haha, is that who I've become? :shock: