3.63/170

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jlbk4

3.63/170

Postby jlbk4 » Thu Aug 18, 2011 6:40 pm

Hi everyone, long time lurker, first time poster.

I was wondering what my chances are at a few schools. Before you ask, I am a white male, and I have a PhD in Psychology. The 3.63 reflects my undergraduate GPA which was obtained at a large, public university. I am currently a TX resident.

Anyway, the schools I wish to apply to are:
Columbia
NYU
Cornell
Northwestern
Michigan
UPenn
Chicago
Minnesota
Georgetown

What do you think? Do I have a shot at these schools or am I shooting too high? Are there any other schools you would recommend?

Thanks for your help!

grimfan

Re: 3.63/170

Postby grimfan » Thu Aug 18, 2011 11:52 pm

i have very similar stats as yours and i was told here that i had shots at mvp and down, especially with ED.

LawSchoolChampion

Postby LawSchoolChampion » Fri Aug 19, 2011 12:02 am

I'd say an easy in at NW.

I don't know how much the Ph.D. will be valued, honestly. Maybe someone else will have more information.

Your numbers aren't bad, but they aren't really "auto-admit".

nmare

Postby nmare » Fri Aug 19, 2011 12:25 am

jlbk4 wrote:Hi everyone, long time lurker, first time poster.

I was wondering what my chances are at a few schools. Before you ask, I am a white male, and I have a PhD in Psychology. The 3.63 reflects my undergraduate GPA which was obtained at a large, public university. I am currently a TX resident.

Anyway, the schools I wish to apply to are:
Columbia - out
NYU - out
Cornell - in
Northwestern - in
Michigan - wl/in
UPenn - wl/in
Chicago - out
Minnesota - in $$
Georgetown - in $$

What do you think? Do I have a shot at these schools or am I shooting too high? Are there any other schools you would recommend?

Thanks for your help!

jlbk4

Postby jlbk4 » Sat Aug 20, 2011 2:19 am