167/3.77 Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jrg0607

New

167/3.77

Post by jrg0607 » Sat Jul 30, 2011 2:13 pm

I'm a chemistry/anthropology double major from a top 30 school. I will have a BS/BA in May of 2012. My GPA is a 3.77 and my LSAT (which I only took once) was a 167. Chemistry classes are difficult.

I run marathons, I'm an officer of mock trial, I've established two clubs, and I'm head of a major charity project on campus (as well as a few other things). During the summers, I work in the chemistry lab on campus.

I want to be an intellectual property lawyer and I want to go to a school that has a great program for that. I'm going to apply to GW early decision. What are my chances that I will get any type of scholarship there? Doesn't need to be a full scholarship (although, that would be incredible...) - but I am going to be paying for law school myself, so scholarships are factored into my decision.

I also will be applying to other schools: cardozo, UC berkeley, Duke, Boston University. Chances of getting in/scholarships? Will my science major from a research university make a difference?

any tips?

confusedlaw

Silver

Re: 167/3.77

Post by confusedlaw » Sat Jul 30, 2011 2:26 pm

if the 167 was your first try, why not retake for 170+?

buckilaw

Silver

Post by buckilaw » Sat Jul 30, 2011 2:33 pm

jrg0607 wrote:I'm a chemistry/anthropology double major from a top 30 school. I will have a BS/BA in May of 2012. My GPA is a 3.77 and my LSAT (which I only took once) was a 167. Chemistry classes are difficult.

I run marathons, I'm an officer of mock trial, I've established two clubs, and I'm head of a major charity project on campus (as well as a few other things). During the summers, I work in the chemistry lab on campus.