3.90 170..ED to CN make sense?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
veritas curat

3.90 170..ED to CN make sense?

Postby veritas curat » Sun Jul 03, 2011 5:50 pm

Hello

I retook at 16X from december and got a 170 this june. I'm a rising senior in undergrad with a 3.9.
white female
ideal situation for me is secondary market biglaw, but getting a biglaw job - or any job, for that matter - is more important than being in a particular market.

Does EDing to Chicago or NYU make any sense? Or, because it might preclude my being able to accept a partial scholly at a lower t-14 - presuming I am lucky enough to achieve such - is it a bad idea?

Bottom line
What are my chances at snagging chicago or NYU with ED? And, would either or both be sticker-worthy better than a lower t-14 in the region of my desired secondary markets for biglaw?

Thanks in advance
Last edited by veritas curat on Mon Jul 04, 2011 10:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

firemed

Re: ED to CN make sense?

Postby firemed » Sun Jul 03, 2011 6:01 pm

veritas curat wrote:Hello

I retook at 16X from december and got a 170 this june. I'm a rising senior in undergrad with a 3.9.
white female
ideal situation for me is secondary market biglaw, but getting a biglaw job - or any job, for that matter - is more important than being in a particular market.

Does EDing to Chicago or NYU make any sense? Or, because it might preclude my being able to accept a partial scholly at a lower t-14 - presuming I am lucky enough to achieve such - is it a bad idea?

Bottom line
What are my chances at snagging chicago or NYU with ED? And, would either or both be sticker-worthy better than a lower t-14 in the region of my desired secondary markets for biglaw?

Thanks in advance

Why the hell would you ED? Lower T14 will most like give you a large scholly.

BruceWayne

Postby BruceWayne » Sun Jul 03, 2011 6:08 pm