This time with real numbers: 3.2/173 (Update: NYU!) Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
NJPitcher

Bronze

This time with real numbers: 3.2/173 (Update: NYU!)

Post by NJPitcher » Sun Jul 03, 2011 3:35 pm

Hey all,

I made a post a couple years speculating my numbers, but I guess TLS's servers don't store posts from before 2010 so I couldn't revive it. Regardless it was mostly useless conjecture, so I'll just start another.

I graduated from Swarthmore in 2010 with an honors double in Astronomy and Philosophy, but my problem was that I really wasn't that good at Astro and I wound up with a 3.2 overall. I'm much better at standardized tests though, and I managed to squeak out a 173 on the June LSAT. I don't have any tremendous softs, but I played baseball for 4 years in college and was captain my senior year. Since graduating I've been employed full time selling cars. That's pretty much my story.

My two biggest questions are:
How much does a hard science major help?
What should I expect in the 4-14 range? I said farewell to HYS when I decided to continue with Astro, but I'm hoping I'm not excluded from the rest as well with a 3.2.
Last edited by NJPitcher on Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

splitmuch

Silver

Re: This time with real numbers: 3.2/173

Post by splitmuch » Sun Jul 03, 2011 3:40 pm

NJPitcher wrote: My two biggest questions are:
What should I expect in the 4-14 range? I said farewell to HYS when I decided to continue with Astro, but I'm hoping I'm not excluded from the rest as well with a 3.2.
1) Not at all.
2) NW, GULC, Cornell, UVA ED. Youre probably under the GPA floor everywhere else.

Diamond

Post by 09042014 » Sun Jul 03, 2011 3:43 pm

splitmuch wrote:
1) Not at all.
2) NW, GULC, Cornell, UVA ED. Youre probably under the GPA floor everywhere else.
He has a fighting chance at Penn and Michigan.

splitmuch

Silver