3.65/171 possible ED at Chicago

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
China_Palace

3.65/171 possible ED at Chicago

Postby China_Palace » Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:43 pm

I currently go to Emory doing a double major in Classics (focusing on Greek) and Philosophy (Ancient Philosophy specifically) and I have a 3.65 GPA and am looking at a 171 LSAT (based on my practices). My top choice is Chicago and am thinking about doing ED with them. I have a couple questions:

The most obvious I guess is what are my chances with Chicago with/without ED? What about the rest of the T-15 (excluding HYS, since I'm almost definitely not good enough to get in to those)? I was also curious about another matter. I was a Visiting Student at Oxford University the whole of my Junior year and got all high 2:1s and 1sts (essentially A-s and As), which definitely helped my GPA. I had a great time there so I'm not bothered if the effect is negligible, but will doing ok at Oxford help my chances very much?

Redfactor

Re: 3.65/171 possible ED at Chicago

Postby Redfactor » Thu Jun 30, 2011 11:19 pm

Last edited by Redfactor on Wed Aug 28, 2013 11:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Sentry

Postby Sentry » Fri Jul 01, 2011 1:03 am

You'd need a 172 or higher to get into Chicago with an ED. They aren't going to let an EDer in if they're below both medians.

glewz

Postby glewz » Fri Jul 01, 2011 1:13 am

Sentry wrote:You'd need a 172 or higher to get into Chicago with an ED. They aren't going to let an EDer in if they're below both medians.

OP is at the LSAT median with his/her (hypothetical) 171 and barely under the GPA median? I think it's reasonable to ED at Chicago and go for RD at other schools.

Tiago Splitter

Postby Tiago Splitter » Fri Jul 01, 2011 1:16 am

171/3.7 was waitlisted ED this past cycle, with a 171/3.63 getting in ED in 2009-2010. Worth a shot.

China_Palace