165/4.0

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
JWilliamsIV

165/4.0

Postby JWilliamsIV » Wed Jun 29, 2011 9:22 pm

I am a combat veteran of the Marine Corps Infantry (enlisted).
I have started and am on the BOD of 2 non-profits for veterans issues (one charity and a professional fraternity)
I intend to spend my life advocating for veterans

My highest practice test was a 166 under very lax conditions -- not sure I can do better.

Can my background/activities give me a diversity edge at Harvard, Yale, Stanford? Georgetown? What schools do yo suggest?

notanumber

Re: 165/4.0

Postby notanumber » Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:37 pm

JWilliamsIV wrote:I am a combat veteran of the Marine Corps Infantry (enlisted).
I have started and am on the BOD of 2 non-profits for veterans issues (one charity and a professional fraternity)
I intend to spend my life advocating for veterans

My highest practice test was a 166 under very lax conditions -- not sure I can do better.

Can my background/activities give me a diversity edge at Harvard, Yale, Stanford? Georgetown? What schools do yo suggest?

YHS would be almost unheard of with your LSAT score. If you've go the money then it's worth sending out an application, but unless you're also a URM it'll be a Hail Mary play. Georgetown is possible. Sending out an ED contract to a T14 school might also work.

If you have honestly spent several months rigorously studying for the LSAT than you may have topped-out, but it's still early enough in the cycle that you could productively study for several more months before retaking the test. What sections did you do poorly on? Scoring another 5 points would make you a lock for most of the T14 and another 7 points would put YHS within your grasp.

flexityflex86

Postby flexityflex86 » Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:41 pm