3.1 GPA and 174 LSAT Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
lawhopeful99

New

3.1 GPA and 174 LSAT

Post by lawhopeful99 » Wed Jun 01, 2011 4:28 pm

I know the GPA is low :(, that's something I can't change now cos I graduated, I'm hoping the LSAT helps?? What are my top chances according to you guys? I have been working about 6 months full time since graduation and plan on continuing til law school.

I'm looking for some of the lower T14, is that aiming too high? Georgetown/NW/maybe USC??

splitster1221

New

Re: 3.1 GPA and 174 LSAT

Post by splitster1221 » Wed Jun 01, 2011 4:31 pm

lawhopeful99 wrote:I know the GPA is low :(, that's something I can't change now cos I graduated, I'm hoping the LSAT helps?? What are my top chances according to you guys? I have been working about 6 months full time since graduation and plan on continuing til law school.

I'm looking for some of the lower T14, is that aiming too high? Georgetown/NW/maybe USC??
I'm not an expert or anything, but I'd say MVP are decent chances and even more with an ED. From what I've heard schools like Duke/UCLA/USC have GPA floors well above 3.1, but the 174 would maybe give you a chance. I'd say most likely IN at GULC, Cornell, with an ED admission to UVA, and a chance at ED Mich/Penn. Not sure about what others. HTH

Diamond

Post by 09042014 » Wed Jun 01, 2011 4:34 pm

Decent shot at Gtown, NW, UVA if you apply Early Decision. Low but not zero shot at Michigan, Penn, and Cornell. Duke and Berk probably out, but I'd apply to Duke anyway. I think USC is a big reach. They just don't like poor GPA.

lawhopeful99

New

Post by lawhopeful99 » Wed Jun 01, 2011 4:40 pm

Thanks! That's actually better than I was expecting! I went to NYU for undergrad and am looking to move to another city school. So I'd really like GT or NU.