jf

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
almostalawyer

jf

Postby almostalawyer » Mon May 30, 2011 10:17 am

fgh
Last edited by almostalawyer on Tue Dec 03, 2013 2:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lawyertobe1

Re: 3.89 GPA & qualify as URM

Postby lawyertobe1 » Mon May 30, 2011 12:41 pm

def take the October test if you feel you can prepare better for it. With such a good GPA and ~165 LSAT score, you'll have great chances in attending a t10 given your URM status. By the way, is that your LSAC GPA? I have a 3.85 GPA but it converted to a 3.8 LSAC GPA.

dr123

Postby dr123 » Mon May 30, 2011 12:42 pm

with a 150, probably no chance at the T14

mcecilia2489

Postby mcecilia2489 » Mon May 30, 2011 1:07 pm

almostalawyer wrote:Hey I have a quick question I was hoping to get some input on.. I graduated with a 3.89 GPA in a biomedical major (classes included biochemistry, molecular biology, organic chem 1&2, etc.). I am also considered a URM because I hold a tribal card with the Cherokee Indians. I am about to take the LSAT in 7 days and I just honestly haven't prepared enough for it and my current preptest scores range anywhere from a 150-160. My question is.. With my GPA, my URM status, and a LSAT score at a minimum of a 150 (let's think worst case scenario), what is the likelihood of me getting into a top 15 law school? I know that is a low LSAT score, but doesn't my high GPA offset that? Doesn't my URM status help?

I've already tried looking at LSN.com and it's hard to find anyone with a super high GPA and a bad LSAT score so it didn't really help me out.. Should I just cancel and take the october test? What do you think?

I am not sure if this helps but I am also a URM AA-female with a high GPA low LSAT 3.8/150 so very close to your numbers and these were my results.

University of Florida - In
University of Miami - In
Florida State - Waitlist
Stetson - In