do I have a shot? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Zaenian

New

do I have a shot?

Post by Zaenian » Thu May 26, 2011 10:31 am

I'm wondering if I have a shot at a top law program. I just graduated from college, and have a mediocre gpa. My school does not have grade inflation, but I realize that schools like Harvard and Stanford law don't really care about that. I graduated with a 3.5, and decent extra-curricular activities. I interned for several US Senators while in college. I have not yet taken the LSATs because it will be several years until I apply. I was admitted to Yale's PHD program in philosophy - one of the best programs in the country. It will be a good 6-7 years before I finish and apply to law school. How much will my undergrad grades matter at that time? Do I still have a chance at a top law program?

aliarrow

Silver

Re: do I have a shot?

Post by aliarrow » Thu May 26, 2011 10:33 am

Come back in 6-7 years.

You might have a shot at HYS if you do well enough on the LSAT - but we don't even know what the medians will look like in 6-7 years, they've been changing pretty drastically the past couple years.

MrPapagiorgio

Gold

Post by MrPapagiorgio » Thu May 26, 2011 10:35 am