3.25 GPA, 168 LSAT. What schools should I target?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Badgers2012

3.25 GPA, 168 LSAT. What schools should I target?

Postby Badgers2012 » Sun May 22, 2011 11:41 pm

Hey, those are my numbers and I am relatively new to how all of this works and certain inside information about schools. I have a chance still to up my gpa to the range of just at 3.3 or just under if that matters. I attend an upper level public college and was in a top 15 business school. I have no full-time WE, but had 3 very good summer internships at a Fortune 20 company and very good LORs.

I was hoping to hear some advice on which school to apply to this fall, and what my chances of admission/scholarships would be. Location of schools is not super important, strongly considering somewhere with Midwest ties. Thanks!

dpk711

Re: 3.25 GPA, 168 LSAT. What schools should I target?

Postby dpk711 » Mon May 23, 2011 12:03 am

In the T20, the only three schools i see happening are WUSTL, Minnesota, and Jeedub. Is retaking an option? Even if you get 2 points higher an ED to UVA would be possible. But WUSTL I guess is a decent option for the Midwest.

Badgers2012

Postby Badgers2012 » Mon May 23, 2011 12:12 am

dpk711 wrote:In the T20, the only three schools i see happening are WUSTL, Minnesota, and Jeedub. Is retaking an option? Even if you get 2 points higher an ED to UVA would be possible. But WUSTL I guess is a decent option for the Midwest.