Great soft factors, ok numbers. T14?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
anonymous TLSer

Great soft factors, ok numbers. T14?

Postby anonymous TLSer » Tue May 10, 2011 1:32 pm

So here is my abbreviated life story:

I graduated college with an English degree about 9 years ago and took a commission in the US Army. I served as an officer for four years following graduation and served 2 tours in Iraq. Ironically, my experience in Iraq turned me into somewhat of a pacifist, and after getting out of the Arm,y I did 2 years with the Peace Corps. After the peace corps, I had no idea what I wanted to do, and after a year or so of searching I was I selected for Teach for America. I have never had any intention of going to law school, until recently a friend told me I had the perfect resume for a top school. So... being fed up with working a shit job for the past year I took the LSAT and made a 165. My gpa from undergrad was a 3.6.

I know these numbers arent super great. But with my softs, what are my chances in the T14? What about HYS?

ivantheterbl

Re: Great soft factors, ok numbers. T14?

Postby ivantheterbl » Tue May 10, 2011 1:39 pm

Unfortunately soft factors count for SO little in the admissions process-- If you are not a URM I would recommend retaking

yngblkgifted

Postby yngblkgifted » Tue May 10, 2011 1:41 pm

I think a 170 would work wonders for you!

Moral_Midgetry

Postby Moral_Midgetry » Tue May 10, 2011 1:43 pm

anonymous TLSer wrote:So here is my abbreviated life story: