What are my chances? URM 3.0 171 LSAT, Prior Service.

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
ExSpecOps

What are my chances? URM 3.0 171 LSAT, Prior Service.

Postby ExSpecOps » Sun May 08, 2011 7:02 pm

Hey guys, I'm new to the site and I've recently became very interested in attending law school. I would like to solicit any ideas or opinion in what law schools to apply. My background is that I'm a 31 yr old African American male, I went into the navy after high school. I served 2 yrs in the presidential honor guard in Wash D.C, and spent an additional 3 years on an aircraft carrier. After 5 yrs on active duty. I went back to school to complete my undergrad. I joined the marine corps reserve for 4 years while completing my undergrad. After graduating i was inspired to join the Navy SEAL's and after some tough training i earned my SEAL's crest. So I did another 4 yrs in navy special ops training and with a SEAL's team. I've been out for about six months now, and looking to start a new career. I took the Feb LSAT and I am pretty happy with my score, but unfortunately i can not say the same about my UG GPA. I am looking to apply to the following schools, please let me know what you think! Thanks in advance.

Yale (I know this is an extreme reach, but I have to give it a shot anyways)
Harvard (another extreme reach)
Stanford
Chicago
Berkeley
Virginia
Northwestern
Cornell
Last edited by ExSpecOps on Sun May 08, 2011 7:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Shooter

Re: What are my chances? 3.0 171 LSAT, Prior Service.

Postby Shooter » Sun May 08, 2011 7:16 pm

I gotta say, you're lookin' pretty good at everything under HY. Stanford LOVES high GPAs though, so that might be a problem.