no citizenship/chances at HY?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
futurehero

no citizenship/chances at HY?

Postby futurehero » Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:32 am

As I said in the subject line, I don't have a green card but I graduated one of the most prestigious American univiersities (one of HYPSM) and my gpa was 3.98 (lsac 4.01)

LOR is ok. wouldn't be outstanding tho.
Softs are good. President/founder of one college club, director of a pragram, club executives, volunteers, etc all related to the educational public interest. RA and internships in legal fields (but not in a big US law firm). Also, college First generation + low income

will apply september or october at the latest this year. will take lsat once in june, and if that doesn't work out well, once more in october. but definitely no more. consistently getting 170+ in practice but can't guarantee 175+.

The thing is, I MUST get into HY/Hamilton at C. If not, I need to significantly lower my standard cuz most other T14 schools does not have any scholarship or FA that I - as an international - am also eligible for. (If there is, please let me know!)

what lsat score do I need to get in order to get into HY/Hamilton at C?

FiveSermon

Re: no citizenship/chances at HY?

Postby FiveSermon » Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:36 am

174+

DoubleChecks

Postby DoubleChecks » Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:43 am

4.01 LSAC GPA from HYPSM? i guess 173 would give you a very good shot at HLS. YLS is crapshoot.

FiveSermon

Postby FiveSermon » Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:43 am

DoubleChecks wrote:4.01 LSAC GPA from HYPSM? i guess 173 would give you a very good shot at HLS. YLS is crapshoot.

He is an international student. His GPA will only be counted as superior.

vanwinkle

Postby vanwinkle » Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:47 am

FiveSermon wrote:
DoubleChecks wrote:4.01 LSAC GPA from HYPSM? i guess 173 would give you a very good shot at HLS. YLS is crapshoot.