Chance at a good scholarship?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
bruinnerd

Chance at a good scholarship?

Postby bruinnerd » Sat Mar 26, 2011 2:53 am

I'm a mid-career professional and looking at law school. Since I now have a family to support, the financials are extremely important. So, I'm wondering if anyone has any insight into my chance at a good scholarship (maybe 50% tuition) and what schools you would recommend applying to.. I'm looking at part-time and full-time programs (ideally in the Los Angeles area). Here are the basics:

- 3.5 ug gpa at UCLA (I screwed around a bit the first two years)
- 172 LSAT (this is from four years ago - I am taking it again in June)
- minority: hispanic (probably doesn't count for much in California)
- moderately successful professional (vp at a mid-sized company)

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks.

trudat15

Re: Chance at a good scholarship?

Postby trudat15 » Sat Mar 26, 2011 3:11 am

bruinnerd wrote:I'm a mid-career professional and looking at law school. Since I now have a family to support, the financials are extremely important. So, I'm wondering if anyone has any insight into my chance at a good scholarship (maybe 50% tuition) and what schools you would recommend applying to.. I'm looking at part-time and full-time programs (ideally in the Los Angeles area). Here are the basics:

- 3.5 ug gpa at UCLA (I screwed around a bit the first two years)
- 172 LSAT (this is from four years ago - I am taking it again in June)
- minority: hispanic (probably doesn't count for much in California)
- moderately successful professional (vp at a mid-sized company)

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks.

Depends on what type of Hispanic. If Mexican or PR, I think you'll get some great scholly offers if you repeat or do better on your June test.

bruinnerd

Postby bruinnerd » Sat Mar 26, 2011 3:15 am