167/3.68 Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Sandstorm

New

167/3.68

Post by Sandstorm » Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:50 am

I'm interested in some form of corporate law and I've applied (Back in December) to 4 schools:

Cornell
Boston University
George Washington
Boston College

I'm non-URM, and I went to a small school away from any sort of large city. I would like to live in Boston, D.C. or NYC after graduation from law school. I've interned at a Congressional office, a U.S. Senator's Office a state legislators office, a lobbying firm, and a law firm. I'm also on my schools Mock Trial team, I'm President of our Pre-law society, and co-captain of our club tennis team. I'm also an editor of our schools newspaper. Not that these all matter a great deal, but I thought I would share them. I would also like to get my MBA sometime during or after law school. I may plan to apply for a dual program sometime in the future. If anyone can tell me what my chances are, and also what school you would go to for a corporate law career in one the cities I mentioned, It would be much appreciated.

FiveSermon

Gold

Re: 167/3.68

Post by FiveSermon » Tue Mar 08, 2011 2:30 pm

Cornell WL/out
Boston University In
George Washington In
Boston College In

dpk711

Silver

Post by dpk711 » Tue Mar 08, 2011 2:41 pm

FiveSermon wrote:Cornell WL/out
Boston University In
George Washington In
Boston College In
+1

rebexness

Gold

Post by rebexness » Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:17 pm

Last edited by rebexness on Thu Nov 13, 2014 3:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ndirish2010

Gold

Post by ndirish2010 » Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:24 pm

Almost identical stats last cycle (168 though)

Cornell- Reserve
GW- In (no $$)
BC- Out
BU- didn't apply.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

Sandstorm

New

Post by Sandstorm » Wed Mar 09, 2011 10:44 pm