3.7/163 - chances with military service?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
NavyLaw

3.7/163 - chances with military service?

Postby NavyLaw » Sun Mar 06, 2011 7:48 pm

Wondering if anyone had any insight in to my application prospects. My scores above are very low for a T10 school, however wanted some insight to see if my "softs" can make up for it. I have a Masters in Nuclear Engineering (4.0, went part time) , undergrad Mechanical Engineering from a top state school, and finishing up 5 years active duty military service as a naval officer.

Any thoughts on my chances with the above? Do I absolutely need to take another shot at the LSATs? I'd appreciate any feedback, thanks.

tourdeforcex

Re: 3.7/163 - chances with military service?

Postby tourdeforcex » Sun Mar 06, 2011 8:16 pm

you have some chance. definitely not an absolute thing.

you don't absolutely need to retake LSAT but it will be recommended (esp by TLS). otherwise, you have a stellar app. do you feel you can push that LSAT score up 4 or 5 points?

search for anecdotal evidence of past candidates on TLS and lawschoolnumbers.com

hope this helps.

FiveSermon

Postby FiveSermon » Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:07 am

tourdeforcex wrote:you have some chance. definitely not an absolute thing.

you don't absolutely need to retake LSAT but it will be recommended (esp by TLS). otherwise, you have a stellar app. do you feel you can push that LSAT score up 4 or 5 points?

search for anecdotal evidence of past candidates on TLS and lawschoolnumbers.com

hope this helps.

Ignore this post. With a 163/3.7 op is out at any t14 school.

Aberzombie1892

Postby Aberzombie1892 » Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:52 am