3.83 biology major / 173 LSAT...which schools?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
cerralis

3.83 biology major / 173 LSAT...which schools?

Postby cerralis » Sun Mar 06, 2011 1:54 am

Hello,
I'm currently an undergrad at a top 5 liberal arts college, considering applying to law school in the next few years (interested in intellectual property law in the biotechnology field).
Although I haven't taken the actual LSAT yet, I've taken a couple of practice tests and scored between 173-176. I scored 2380/2400 on the SAT, for anyone who believes that could be an indicator of actual LSAT performance. I consider myself strong in both the humanities (writing, in particular) and sciences. Though I still have a year of undergrad left, my main concerns are about 'soft' factors. My extracurriculars consist of extensive laboratory research experience (including international experience) and two on-campus jobs. I'm pretty sure my letters of rec will be good, but nothing really expresses a particular inclination towards law. Which schools should I be looking at? Columbia, UChicago?

KeepitKind

Re: 3.83 biology major / 173 LSAT...which schools?

Postby KeepitKind » Sun Mar 06, 2011 2:09 am

wa waaa.. retake

Lawquacious

Postby Lawquacious » Sun Mar 06, 2011 2:18 am

Standard advice is to get an actual score first and then come back for questions. If you hit 173+ with that GPA (and from a top UG no less) you should be aiming Y/H/S. The higher the LSAT the better chances though of course. CCN should pretty much be a lock if you have that GPA with 173+.

cerralis

Postby cerralis » Sun Mar 06, 2011 2:23 am