Just want to get an idea of where I'll end up. Addendum?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!

Just want to get an idea of where I'll end up. Addendum?

Postby Tdawg7669 » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:34 am

Im a senior in college graduating in May. I havent taken the lsat yet but I am currently studying for the June test. Based on the practice test I have done so far and what I have learned from the first half of the bibles, it seems like a very learnable test.

That being said my question is about GPA. When evaluating GPA, do schools just look at the total GPA or would they consider if there was one low grade completley bringing it down if it was an outlier?

My first semester I had around a 3.35 average. From that point on I was basically averaging 3.6-3.8 semesters until the one that had just past, where I got a C- in ****ing existentialism bringing my semester gpa to a 3.08 or something equally terrible. That semester brought my GPA down from a 3.65 overall to a 3.57 overall. I can probably get it up to 3.6 again this semester as I am taking 18 credits and reasonably expecting between a 3.76-4 this semester depending on some classes where I am on the border. (it will be a SLIGHTLY higher according to LSAC because they count + grades as x.33, wheras my university counts them as x.30)