176/3.86

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
wothli

176/3.86

Postby wothli » Fri Feb 25, 2011 2:27 am

I am a Chinese international student studying at Northwestern, majoring in philosophy and physics.
I want to persue a J.D. probably with international law as my concentration.
I plan on returning to China after working in several years in a law firm in the States.

For softs,
I organize a volunteering site at NU - which helps immigrants to apply for citizenship.
I did several summer internships in Latin America.
I am a leader in Campus catalyst, which does consulting for nonprofits in the Chicago area.

What schools should I look at?
F/A would be awesome, but it is not a must.
I would like to go somewhere warm after three years in Chicago, if that's possible.

BlueDiamond

Re: 176/3.86

Postby BlueDiamond » Fri Feb 25, 2011 2:30 am

test the waters at Cooley.. I hear with the drop in applications this year that they have been admitting a few 176's.. but they usually have a soft 3.9 GPA floor :/ .. either way its worth the app fee to find out

fatduck

Postby fatduck » Fri Feb 25, 2011 2:31 am

wothli wrote:I am a Chinese international student studying at Northwestern, majoring in philosophy and physics.
I plan on returning to China after working in several years in a law firm in the States.

For softs,
I organize a volunteering site at NU - which helps immigrants to apply for citizenship.
I am a leader in Campus catalyst, which does consulting for nonprofits in the Chicago area.

I would like to go somewhere warm after three years in Chicago, if that's possible.

I'll bite. You have a shot at every law school in the country. Here's a list: http://www.top-law-schools.com/rankings.html - I would suggest working your way down from the top. Enjoy.

Drake014

Postby Drake014 » Fri Feb 25, 2011 2:36 am