3.3/175

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!

3.3/175

Postby 2014 » Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:34 pm

I haven't made a thread here for a while and I'm bored. Since deciding to hold off on applying until next fall, I have become thoroughly ignorant of this years cycle and trends as well. I'm fully familiar with LSN and LSP, I am a splitter and those don't do a wonderful job so I want to hear 0Ls guesses too :)

GPA: 3.37 for now, no trend, potential to go down to 3.3ish or up to 3.4ish by the time I apply.
LSAT: 168/175, no valid reason other than I studied more efficiently the 2nd time.
Softs: Nothing great. Out of the ordinary study abroad location, held several above average part time jobs throughout school, some volunteer stuff.
LORs: Potentially a little wishy washy, but non-negative.
Applying extremely early next cycle.

Schools:
UChi
UChi ED
NYU
NYU ED
Penn
Michigan
UVA
Cornell
GULC
Vandy
WUSTL
BU/BC

I realize some of those are probably safeties, so opinions on any $$ offers would be nice.

Additionally, I realize that UVA ED would be a sure thing in all likelihood, but I was a UVA UG and I'm hoping that it is enough for them to admit me RD instead of requiring the ED since I would prefer to save that to possibly game the t6 if it is viable.

ndirish2010

Re: 3.3/175

Postby ndirish2010 » Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:39 pm

I would ED to the one you want more between NYU and Chicago. I'm not really sure how either school handles splitters, but it's worth a shot. If you don't get those, then maybe ED UVA (although it's possible you could get money there by RDing, then maybe just blanket 7-14 (sans Berkeley).

LargeHuman

Postby LargeHuman » Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:58 pm