Strong Softs, 164/3.92 December LSAT

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Jumborific

Strong Softs, 164/3.92 December LSAT

Postby Jumborific » Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:41 pm

So I graduated May 2010 with a 3.89 which LSAC recalculated to a 3.92. I was forced to take the December LSAT, because from June to November I was the field director of a State Senate campaign. It's in a state where the state legislature is fairly prestigious and competitive, and our candidate won in the primary and general elections. Just got done with my applications. I realize it's kind of dicey because I was so late in the game with my apps, so I applied to a ton of schools. Here is the info:

GPA 3.92
LSAT 164
Phi Beta Kappa
summa cum laude
Highest Honors on Senior Thesis
Poli Sci/Spanish double major
English/Spanish bilingual

school list:
HLS
YLS
SLS
Columbia
NYU
UPenn
UChicago
Northwestern
UC Berkeley
UMichigan
Duke
UVA
UCLA
Georgetown
GW
BU
BC
Colorado
Northeastern
UWashington

How are my chances? I have to imagine that I get into somewhere decent right?

rebexness

Re: Strong Softs, 164/3.92 December LSAT

Postby rebexness » Fri Feb 11, 2011 6:13 pm

Last edited by rebexness on Thu Nov 13, 2014 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jumborific

Postby Jumborific » Fri Feb 11, 2011 6:20 pm

Yeah that's what I figured. those are my safeties, all in cities that I'd be cool with living in. I sent out my apps pretty much as soon as I could. I needed to just chill for a little bit after the December LSAT, but then LSAC closed for the holidays. I sent HLS out on 1/3, and then just trucked down the list, starting with Feb 1 deadlines, Feb 15, March 1, March 31, etc.

akili

Postby akili » Fri Feb 11, 2011 6:20 pm

I would add a few more safeties, tbh. (unless you are URM)