166- 3.99 GPA

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
shnoop

166- 3.99 GPA

Postby shnoop » Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:46 pm

I was a UCLA Undergrad and graduated with a 3.99 GPA as a history major. I scored a 166 on the December LSAT and sent in my applications the first week of January. I had okay softs. I started a fraternity on campus and was a member of many campus organizations. I have also been a legal intern for several months. What are my chances at UCLA/USC or any top 10's. Please help with your opinions :D

paulinaporizkova

Re: 166- 3.99 GPA

Postby paulinaporizkova » Mon Jan 24, 2011 7:37 pm

in at Cornell and Georgetown (maybe, but it's late, also i guess these aren't top 10s) waitlisted/rejected everywhere else (certainly rejected at HYS but may be able to split rejections and waitlists in CCN)....actually you might not be so lucky since it's so late in the application cycle. i'd wait and get your apps for 2012 in by september/october. in at UCLA and USC

D-hops

Postby D-hops » Mon Jan 24, 2011 7:41 pm

How much did you study for the LSAT? You should honestly consider retaking.

As is you can get some of the higher T14 (UVA and Michigan-maybe, NU-with work experience, Cornell and GULC) but you will get no money at any of those places and aren't likely to get in much higher than those schools. A retake and apply early next cycle and you will be in much better position.

bk1

Postby bk1 » Mon Jan 24, 2011 7:42 pm

D-hops wrote:You should honestly consider retaking.

bhan87

Postby bhan87 » Mon Jan 24, 2011 7:47 pm

bk1 wrote:
D-hops wrote:You should honestly consider retaking.

+1

Even 4 more points to hit a 170 will do a LOT. Your GPA is golden and many people on this forum would shoot a baby for a GPA that high. With a 170, you'll probably get into CCN (at least one, if not more). With a 173, you'd be in contention for HYS (more Harvard than YS)