How do you think my chances look?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
SLU-Monster

How do you think my chances look?

Postby SLU-Monster » Sun Jan 23, 2011 2:36 am

Hello, I am a second semester freshman at Saint Louis University. I've recently decided that I want to go to law school, and I like to aim high, very high. I want to go to Harvard Law. I know how daunting the task is, I know the 11% acceptance rate of 2010-2011, and I very well understand that many people are admitted with far more outstanding academic records than mine. However, I feel that planning to get into Harvard, working to get into Harvard, and doing everything possible to be accepted, is nothing short of a good idea. If I don't get in, then I simply go to a lower ranked school; I am shooting for the top, though.

In high school my GPA was moderate. I have never been in the top of my class, I have never recieved an award due to outstanding academic merit. I am very intelligent, but I have also been very ignorant. I knew where I wanted to go for undergrad, so I worked hard enough to get in. I've gotten in, I have a wonderful merit scholarship, and I am happy with my choice.

Upon making the decision about Harvard, I realized that I am already years behind my competition.