169/3.05 Chances at top 40? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
LttleBlakDress

Bronze

169/3.05 Chances at top 40?

Post by LttleBlakDress » Wed Jan 19, 2011 4:40 pm

Hi guys,

Sorry to post one of these threads, but as I start getting in places, I'm trying to figure out where to bother visiting and it would be really helpful if someone could shed some light on what they think of my chances at the schools I've still yet to hear from. I went to undergraduate at a liberal arts school in the Northwest and unfortunately the academic advising office seems to only have information about schools in that region, none of which I am even considering.

My stats are 169/3.05 gpa. I worked through college, an increasing number of hours each year, from 10/wk my freshman year to 30/wk my senior year. I graduated early and will have 1.5 years WE when I enroll in the fall. I'm also doing a research internship for a non-profit I've been involved with for some time. I submitted an addendum about my grades where I discuss a learning disability I have overcome, and the classes I took that were challenging and not required. I was super active in a variety of things in college and spent my entire junior year abroad. I submitted almost all my applications Thanksgiving weekend.

Any insight about any remaining schools would be great.

I applied to (divided by region):

Hastings
USF
UCLA
USC

Vandy-Interviewed, think it went great.
Emory
Georgia
Duke
UVA
William and Mary
Tulane
Texas
BU

I've been accepted to
Alabama - 24000 a year
WUSTL
GW
Northeastern -8500 a year
American - in 1/21

Waitlisted at
Fordham-Just wrote LOCI to try and get off the waitlist bc I think their centers and being in Manhattan would be AMAZING.

Rejected by (not surprising...)
Boalt
Northwestern
Georgetown-1/21