Applying next cycle 3.41/177 - Where should I apply?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
oxygenate

Applying next cycle 3.41/177 - Where should I apply?

Postby oxygenate » Sat Jan 15, 2011 2:05 am

Other than 3.4/177, nothing special. Study abroad, MA, quadrilingual (actually fluent and not just resume exaggeration), work part-time teaching English, some club involvement.

Where should I apply for ED? Where should be my safety?

Does law school care that my major is self-designed by the way?

Will I have a chance at schollies?

Adjudicator

Re: Applying next cycle 3.4/177 - Where should I apply?

Postby Adjudicator » Sat Jan 15, 2011 2:08 am

oxygenate wrote:Other than 3.4/177, nothing special. Study abroad, MA, quadrilingual (actually fluent and not just resume exaggeration), work part-time teaching English, some club involvement.

How much work experience do you have?

People are going to say "ED to UVA" and I can't disagree. And other than that, apply anywhere in the T14 that you are interested in. Harvard/Yale/Stanford are out because of your GPA, but you could give it a shot anyway.

And no, nobody will care about your major, at all.

oxygenate

Re: Applying next cycle 3.41/177 - Where should I apply?

Postby oxygenate » Sat Jan 15, 2011 2:10 am

No formal work exp. I went straight to a grad program after college.

What's my chance of ED success to UVA? I'm in-state, by the way. Went a four-year college in VA and had lived in VA even before that.
Last edited by oxygenate on Sat Jan 15, 2011 2:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Holly Golightly

Postby Holly Golightly » Sat Jan 15, 2011 2:11 am

Blanket the T14. I wouldn't ED anywhere, because you have a chance of a T6 acceptance or money at a lower T14.

oxygenate

Postby oxygenate » Sat Jan 15, 2011 2:12 am