Curious about what "Reach" schools I can add? (AA Male) Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
daburrel

New

Curious about what "Reach" schools I can add? (AA Male)

Post by daburrel » Thu Jan 13, 2011 10:37 pm

I have applied to the following 7 schools, all W/ fee waivers except my top choice (go figure) Loyola. I also have a Fee Waiver for Tulane which I will apply to next week sometime.

I am wondering w/ a 151/2.7 do I have reach schools that I should add to my list? I know Penn State is one but I had a waiver and LSU is one too but I am a New Orleans resident so I took a shot.

Consider: If I can get money from ANY school, I will strongly consider them BUT I am not debt scared. I am looking for New York, Louisiana or Florida but willing to apply to other states (hopefully none on West Coast) for "reach" schools. I hear you can add 8pts to your LSAT being a AA male, not sure how true that is. I am not considering retaking unless I don't get into any schools I apply, Loyola = auto accept unless other school offer full or 75% tuition.

Penn State University (Dickinson)
St. Thomas University - Florida
Barry University School of Law
New York Law School
Louisiana State - Baton Rouge
Loyola University New Orleans
Florida Coastal School of Law

NorCalBruin

Silver

Re: Curious about what "Reach" schools I can add? (AA Male)

Post by NorCalBruin » Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:23 pm

Please don't say "you can add 8 points to your LSAT score being an AA", because I think that really discredits the hard work and the intelligence of people who scored eight points higher than you. You don't have a 159. You have a 151, and nothing about your status as an african american makes your LSAT any higher.