LSDAS GPA: 2.82; LSAT: 155

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
CGB

LSDAS GPA: 2.82; LSAT: 155

Postby CGB » Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:50 pm

I have two years work experience teaching english at a private high school and currently have a 3.55 GPA in grad school (graduating in May) at one of the law schools that I'm applying to - i don't know if that matters.

I am applying to:

University of Memphis
University of Mississippi
University of Arkansas - Lafayette
University of Arkansas - Little Rock
Louisiana State University
Ave Maria

Do I have a shot at these?

deadpanic

Re: LSDAS GPA: 2.82; LSAT: 155

Postby deadpanic » Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:22 am

Out at Ole Miss, memphis, LSU and Ark-fayetteville. Probably a shot at UALR and probably in Ave Maria, but don't bother with AM.

romothesavior

Postby romothesavior » Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:34 am

Re-take or do not go to law school. The schools you mentioned are not likely to get you a financially viable legal job and you will likely be out at most of them anyways.

You really need to think about whether law school is a wise decision. Before you go, do your homework. Start with this New York Time's article, as it will give you a good idea of what to expect from schools like the ones you just mentioned: http://www.nytimes.com/2011/01/09/business/09law.html?_r=1

If you decide you do want to go to law school, then you need to get your LSAT score up. A 155 is not a good score at all, especially when coupled with that GPA. If you really want to be a lawyer, you will take the time to study hard and do better than that. If you want to take the easy route and still go to a Tier 4 school, then you are setting yourself up for failure.

ATR

Postby ATR » Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:38 am