What law schools should I look at?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jusdel1

What law schools should I look at?

Postby jusdel1 » Wed Jan 12, 2011 3:40 pm

Double Major: Political Science and Spanish

Current GPA 3.93

I'm only a freshman in college (technically a sophomore), but I'm able to graduate a year early. I've been studying for the LSAT this past winter break. Looks like I can score about 162 on my LSAT. If I keep up my GPA at above 3.75, What law schools can I get into? Any with scholarship? Reach schools? By the way, I'll be graduating at 20 and applying at 19.

Thanks!

akili

Re: What law schools should I look at?

Postby akili » Wed Jan 12, 2011 3:42 pm

Kudos for studying early and focusing on the LSAT already. Here's what a solid plan would look like:
Take a year off after graduation and get some work experience and save up, study hard for the LSAT, get a 170+, go anywhere and be able to drink in celebration!

Seriously, while your age is impressive right now, it's really not a huge bonus for law firms.

jusdel1

Postby jusdel1 » Wed Jan 12, 2011 3:49 pm

@Akili

What happens if by the time I graduate I would've completed two internships? Or if I join the Peace Corps after college, a long dream of mine?

ATR

Postby ATR » Wed Jan 12, 2011 3:50 pm

Come back with a real LSAT score. We won't really be able to help until then.

akili

Postby akili » Wed Jan 12, 2011 3:51 pm

jusdel1 wrote:@Akili

What happens if by the time I graduate I would've completed two internships? Or if I join the Peace Corps after college, a long dream of mine?

Both are wonderful. Especially Peace Corps. It can be a strong soft. It would also mean you were older when you are applying which I think will help. Go for it!:)

Taffybear2

Postby Taffybear2 » Wed Jan 12, 2011 3:59 pm