3.16/ 166....Don't know if to wait or apply now

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
cr1stina

3.16/ 166....Don't know if to wait or apply now

Postby cr1stina » Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:12 pm

So I just got my 166 LSAT back and am very happy but my gpa suckkkssss (3.16 on LSDAS). I have been working at an investment bank since graduation and will have one year of work experience if I start law school in the Fall. I barely have any URM boost since I'm Cuban. I studied abroad in college and did a lot of interning but nothing too crazy I would say.

I think thats pretty much it? I'm a Florida resident and have an LSAC fee waiver so I have a list of 30 schools right now. If I should apply now what reaches do you think would be good? I know a couple of schools still have ED open, but not sure if its worth it. Should I wait a year and retake and have that extra year on my resume?

I want to eventually practice in Miami but don't like the thought of being tied down to one particular region because of my law school.

Thanks in advance for responses!

twert

Re: 3.16/ 166....Don't know if to wait or apply now

Postby twert » Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:16 pm

cr1stina wrote:So I just got my 166 LSAT back and am very happy but my gpa suckkkssss (3.16 on LSDAS). I have been working at an investment bank since graduation and will have one year of work experience if I start law school in the Fall. I barely have any URM boost since I'm Cuban. I studied abroad in college and did a lot of interning but nothing too crazy I would say.

I think thats pretty much it? I'm a Florida resident and have an LSAC fee waiver so I have a list of 30 schools right now. If I should apply now what reaches do you think would be good? I know a couple of schools still have ED open, but not sure if its worth it. Should I wait a year and retake and have that extra year on my resume?