3.0/164 is it possible to attend.....

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
mpn83

3.0/164 is it possible to attend.....

Postby mpn83 » Tue Dec 28, 2010 6:44 pm

Ok Im looking to apply to Cornell, WUSTL, Northwestern and a few other safeties. I was wondering what are my chances with a 3.0 gpa and 164 LSAT. Im African American, the only work experience that i have is 5 yrs military. some softs are im a first generation college graduate, and i have some extra curricula's. Can anyone tell me my chances, or give me advice where to apply? Thanks in advance.

CanadianWolf

Re: 3.0/164 is it possible to attend.....

Postby CanadianWolf » Tue Dec 28, 2010 7:08 pm

I think that your chances at WashUStL are very good, somewhat less at Cornell & not good at Northwestern--but African-American males are a group of their own. Hope to read of your results. to answer your posted question, yes it is possible, but not certain of the probability. Apply & see.

Postby 005618502 » Tue Dec 28, 2010 7:23 pm

hmm those numbers are not even remotely close to Cornell or NU or any T14 for that matter. WUSTL might be possible purely because of AA but who knows.

Apply broadly and see where you get hits, or re-take the LSAT

mpn83

Postby mpn83 » Tue Dec 28, 2010 9:57 pm

Thanks, i will definitely apply to as many schools as possible, and im even considering taking the LSAT over. Whats a good LSAT to be competitive @ Northwestern?

ksimon2007

Postby ksimon2007 » Tue Dec 28, 2010 10:03 pm

mpn83 wrote:Thanks, i will definitely apply to as many schools as possible, and im even considering taking the LSAT over. Whats a good LSAT to be competitive @ Northwestern?

Your gpa seems to be a little low, but a 164 among African Americans is at the very top. You are not a longshot for NW in my opinion. Keep soliciting thoughts, but I think with a well put together application you will hear good things...

ksimon2007