Majoring in 4 degrees simulteanously=low gpa compensation ?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
noctali7

Majoring in 4 degrees simulteanously=low gpa compensation ?

Postby noctali7 » Fri Dec 17, 2010 2:03 pm

As I already mentioned it before in two other topics, I'm currently majoring in 4 degrees (bachelor of Japanese studies, bachelor of Chinese and double bachelor of French law/Anglo-American law) in two different French universities.

My question is the following one : could it compensate an average lower (foreign) gpa - about 3.1, or even constitute a real advantage ?

Moreover, if I realize that one or two of those degrees weaken my average grade in the end, can I "forget" to mention them in my resume and not transmit my transcripts to the LSAC ?

What do you guys think about that ?

calilaw

Re: Majoring 4 degrees at the same time = low gpa compensation ?

Postby calilaw » Fri Dec 17, 2010 2:07 pm

No. You cannot "forget" to mention them/not send in the transcripts.

glitter178

Postby glitter178 » Fri Dec 17, 2010 2:08 pm

calilaw wrote:No. You cannot "forget" to mention them/not send in the transcripts.

this

paratactical

Postby paratactical » Fri Dec 17, 2010 2:08 pm

calilaw wrote:No. You cannot "forget" to mention them/not send in the transcripts.

+1

Will all the degrees be granted at the same time? LSAC typically only counts the first UG degree, but I'm not sure how it would work if you're taking them concurrently.

My advice: Call LSAC. They will actually know the answer as opposed to us guessing. And never, ever, intentionally leave anything out of your law school applications. It would be terrible to drop 150k and get C&F pwnd.

Ragged

Re: Majoring in 4 degrees simulteanously=low gpa compensation ?

Postby Ragged » Fri Dec 17, 2010 2:10 pm

For international applicants GPA doesn't matter.

dissonance1848

Postby dissonance1848 » Fri Dec 17, 2010 2:10 pm