Biology Majors out there?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
huttom84

Biology Majors out there?

Postby huttom84 » Wed Dec 08, 2010 2:36 am

Heeeeey so I'm pretty new to this whole TLS forum thing but i havent noticed toooo many biology majors out there so i'm wondering if there's a good reason for that (i.e. law schools generally dont like science majors) or is just because there isnt a whole lot of bio majors who wanna go to law school? my LSAT is bad but i have a decent GPA: 155/3.78 in human bio so was also curious if my gpa might help to carry my terrible LSAT a little more since my major is full of harder classes like organic chem, analytical chem, cardiovascular physiology, etc...not to say that no one elses majors are difficult i've just heard that the sciences carry a little heavier of a load...a info would be great!

whymeohgodno

Re: Biology Majors out there?

Postby whymeohgodno » Wed Dec 08, 2010 2:38 am

Retake. Seriously.

And yes there is a small boost because you majored in hard sciences. But it won't be much...and it varies.

cortnf

Postby cortnf » Wed Dec 08, 2010 2:43 am

whymeohgodno wrote:Retake. Seriously.

And yes there is a small boost because you majored in hard sciences. But it won't be much...and it varies.

This. 3.78 in a hard science is a great GPA. As for your question re: the lack of bio majors on TLS, it's because, in general, hard science majors self-select away from law school. They are often more interested in med school (as they should be ITE).

You're obviously smart if you did that well in your major. Did you prep for the LSAT at all? If you didn't, I'd recommend studying hard for the next few months, take the June test for 170+, then enjoy the T14.

im_blue

Postby im_blue » Wed Dec 08, 2010 2:49 am