3.41/156 /3 Years Experience As A Medical Lab Scientist

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
MLS2JD

3.41/156 /3 Years Experience As A Medical Lab Scientist

Postby MLS2JD » Mon Nov 22, 2010 6:34 am

I am a 25 year old (Non-URM) male with a B.S. is in Medical Laboratory Science (Formally known as Medical Technology or Clinical Laboratory Science). I also have a double minor in Chemistry and English. Although my GPA is a mere 3.4, the last 3 years ranged between 3.5-4.0 each semester. This was also on a 7 point grading scale, which is why I was still able to graduate #19 in my graduating class. I have 192 credit hours, so it is nearly impossible to bring up my cum. GPA. I also work full time as a Medical Laboratory Scientist and belong to the following organizations:

*American Society of Clinical Pathologists
*Louisiana Society of Clinical Laboratory Scientists
*Licensed/Member in good standing of The Louisiana Board of Medical Examiners
*National Credentialing Agency for Clinical Laboratory Scientists

Undergraduate Research:
*One year of undergraduate research with an emphasis in Microbiology

I also have the following softs:

*Volunteer Chemistry Tutor and Mentor
*SGA in undergrad (nothing special)
*One year internship within the Veteran's Administration Medical System, rotating through all areas of the clinical laboratory.

My LSAT of 156 is nothing to brag about, which I realize. I should have spent more time studying. Props to all of you that work full-time and still managed to take 30 practice tests! I should have did this, but never found the time.