146/2.1 Hispanic , tell me what's obvious Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
cubajean10

New

146/2.1 Hispanic , tell me what's obvious

Post by cubajean10 » Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:15 pm

Hi, so my score on the October LSAT was 146 my UC Davis undergrad gpa is 2.1 I'm a polisci major (I'm a transfer student but my transfered classes dont count towards the gpa, I think they totaled 3)
Simply put I don’t know what to do:
One option: stay a "5th" year in school while I get ready for the next October LSAT and while I try to boost my GPA
Any ideas?

I'm planning to attend a "good" law school in the LA area (geographic restrictions due to being married, divorce not an option :P )

plenipotentiary

Silver

Re: 146/2.1 Hispanic , tell me what's obvious

Post by plenipotentiary » Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:17 pm

I think that is the lowest GPA I've ever seen.

blink

Bronze

Post by blink » Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:19 pm

no offense, but what makes you think you can do well in law school if your LSAT and GPA are both extremely poor? You need to rethink your career plans. Do not go to law school. I repeat: do not go to law school.

paratactical

Platinum

Post by paratactical » Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:21 pm

cubajean10 wrote: I'm planning to attend a "good" law school in the LA area
That's unpossible.

Ginj

Silver

Post by Ginj » Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:23 pm

cubajean10 wrote:Hi, so my score on the October LSAT was 146 my UC Davis undergrad gpa is 2.1 I'm a polisci major (I'm a transfer student but my transfered classes dont count towards the gpa, I think they totaled 3)
Simply put I don’t know what to do:
One option: stay a "5th" year in school while I get ready for the next October LSAT and while I try to boost my GPA
Any ideas?

I'm planning to attend a "good" law school in the LA area (geographic restrictions due to being married, divorce not an option :P )
Oh dear.

Want to continue reading?