158/3.65 - Chances at East Coast Tier 2's

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
kylehunt

158/3.65 - Chances at East Coast Tier 2's

Postby kylehunt » Thu Oct 28, 2010 3:47 pm

I am interested in attending one of the following schools: Brooklyn Law (NY), Northeastern U (MA), American U (DC) or Temple U (PA). If you have relevant information, can you please provide any advice you may have in regards to these schools, including information about post-grad employment, the level of prestige, faculty, campus life (more specifically campus activisim), Constitutional law programs, and of course, the chances I have of getting into any of these considering my 158 and 3.65.

Also, if you have any other suggestions for other east coast schools I'd welcome them.

I am a grassroots organizer by profession with experience recruiting, training and managing large teams, media relations, effective public speaking, as well as advocacy and lobbying experience. Can this skill set work to my advantage in the application process?

Any information would be greatly appreciated.

HeavenWood

Re: 158/3.65 - Chances at East Coast Tier 2's

Postby HeavenWood » Thu Oct 28, 2010 4:57 pm

Where do you want to work? Schools of this caliber will tie you down to their immediate region. Or do you have no preference between Boston, Philly, and DC?

Commenting on Philly, Temple will be a bit of an uphill climb. Their median LSAT is up to 163. Villanova and Rutgers are worth a shot (both 160). And Widener would be a good safety.

EDIT: If you don't mind looking further West, Dickinson and Pitt are near-locks for Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, respectively.

kylehunt

Postby kylehunt » Thu Oct 28, 2010 9:22 pm

I've lived in each of them other than DC so I'm open to working in any of the major east coast cities, though I would prefer NYC and Philly.