Multiple Transfers Before Law School Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
reallycreativename

New

Multiple Transfers Before Law School

Post by reallycreativename » Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:48 pm

Does having multiple schools on your application adversely affect your chances of getting into law school?

Specifically, I want to go to UT Law.

I attended Wharton County Junior College my freshman year and then transferred to Texas Tech. So I am currently a sophomore at Texas Tech. However, I am considering transferring again to UTSA for my junior year. I feel that going to UTSA will increase my chances of getting into UT as UTSA has more connections with UT than Texas Tech.

So my question is: how will having three different schools(Wharton County Junior College, Texas Tech and UTSA) on my application affect my chances of getting into UT or any law school?

Thank you.

bk1

Diamond

Re: Multiple Transfers Before Law School

Post by bk1 » Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:55 pm

It won't affect your chances.

I doubt going to UTSA well help get you into UT law.

reallycreativename

New

Post by reallycreativename » Tue Oct 26, 2010 1:00 pm

bk187 wrote:It won't affect your chances.

I doubt going to UTSA well help get you into UT law.
Thank you for answering my question. I'm glad to hear it won't affect my chances.

But from what I've been told, UTSA has strong ties with UT Law. It has the Summer Law School Preparation Academy. The Dean of Admissions for UT Law always does at least one meet and greet, UT Law professors give lectures, letters of recommendation from UT Law professors carry higher than average weight, etc.

Thoughts?

http://www.utsa.edu/ilpa/?pg=SLSPAInfo

bk1

Diamond

Post by bk1 » Tue Oct 26, 2010 1:05 pm