3.3 Undergrad, 170+ LSAT

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
play2win

3.3 Undergrad, 170+ LSAT

Postby play2win » Mon Oct 11, 2010 7:05 pm

Hey, this is my first post here although I have been lurking for quite a time.

I'll cut right to the chase, I am an undergraduate student at Villanova, poly sci major//classical studies minor.

*3.29 undergraduate GPA
*Set to graduate with a major and minor in 3 years (thanks AP)
*minor in classical studies, which included 4 semesters of Latin. Don't know if this helps.
*In the honors program, took a number of honors courses.
*White Male
*2 years of summer internship at lawfirm
*2 solid LoR, one from the firm and one from my uncle, who is a graduate of both NYU Law and Fordham Law.
*Just took October LSAT - I was scoring from 172-177 on my practice exams, and I'm quite certain that I scored 170+ on this one as well. Lets just call it 172.

I am going to attend a law school in New York, that is for damn sure. So I will be applying to NYU, Fordham, Cornell, Columbia, St. Johns, and Hofstra. Can you tell me what my chances are, approximately, for those law schools. I know my GPA is total shit, but I'll be an interesting case, I think.

My guess it that I'd have no shot at Columbia, whatsoever, and probably not at Cornell, but NYU and Fordham I have SOME chance on the standing of a LoR from an alumni. Fortunately, those are my top two choices.

s0ph1e2007

Re: 3.3 Undergrad, 170+ LSAT

Postby s0ph1e2007 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 7:06 pm

play2win wrote:Hey, this is my first post here although I have been lurking for quite a time.

I'll cut right to the chase, I am an undergraduate student at Villanova, poly sci major//classical studies minor.

*3.29 undergraduate GPA
*Set to graduate with a major and minor in 3 years (thanks AP)
*minor in classical studies, which included 4 semesters of Latin. Don't know if this helps.