GPA ~3.7, LSAT 170 Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
smscat

New

GPA ~3.7, LSAT 170

Post by smscat » Mon Sep 27, 2010 7:02 pm

Hi,

I'm new to the board and really need to get on top of the application process.

I hover around a 3.6, 3.7 at BU. I have a 170 LSAT. I'm earning 2 degrees, BofA in Poli Sci, BofS in Com. I'm a pretty good personal statement writer. I didn't do any volunteer work, but I worked as an SAT tutor for one year, and I've worked nearly 2 years at a law office where I've done a lot of interesting media projects and written some articles. My recs are going to be from my boss, and one or 2 professors who are pretty distinguished.

I'm applying to Harvard, Yale, U of Virginia, UCLA, UC Berkeley, USC, Stanford, BC, BU, Suffolk, Columbia, NYU, and Cornell, I think. Do I have a good shot at getting in at least a couple of places?

Also, how important is it to get your stuff in by Nov. 1st, as my advisor suggested?

Thanks!

trudat15

Silver

Re: GPA ~3.7, LSAT 170

Post by trudat15 » Mon Sep 27, 2010 7:11 pm

smscat wrote:Hi,

I hover around a 3.6, 3.7 at BU. I have a 170 LSAT. I'm earning 2 degrees, BofA in Poli Sci, BofS in Com. I'm a pretty good personal statement writer. I didn't do any volunteer work, but I worked as an SAT tutor for one year, and I've worked nearly 2 years at a law office where I've done a lot of interesting media projects and written some articles. My recs are going to be from my boss, and one or 2 professors who are pretty distinguished.

I'm applying to Harvard, Yale, U of Virginia, UCLA, UC Berkeley, USC, Stanford, BC, BU, Suffolk, Columbia, NYU, and Cornell, I think. Do I have a good shot at getting in at least a couple of places?

Also, how important is it to get your stuff in by Nov. 1st, as my advisor suggested?

Would imagine in at UCLA/USC/BC/BU/Suffolk. The rest are up in the air or WL (HYS are out).