Where should I apply? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
benezhou

New

Where should I apply?

Post by benezhou » Fri Sep 24, 2010 2:48 pm

B.S in physics from China(GPA was 3.58, 3.78 in first 7 semesters but 1.5 last semester(because I have been accepted by notre dame and just was relaxed too much...)), I have my MS in physics and EE at Notre dame. Currently, I am a fourth-year graduate student with EE major at ND(GPA: 3.82) and I would expect have my Ph.D degrees in 2012 and then go the law school.
LSAT was 172.
I am very interested in IP laws and I have several publications and 1 patent also.

sporkdevil

New

Re: Where should I apply?

Post by sporkdevil » Fri Sep 24, 2010 11:25 pm

benezhou wrote:B.S in physics from China(GPA was 3.58, 3.78 in first 7 semesters but 1.5 last semester(because I have been accepted by notre dame and just was relaxed too much...)), I have my MS in physics and EE at Notre dame. Currently, I am a fourth-year graduate student with EE major at ND(GPA: 3.82) and I would expect have my Ph.D degrees in 2012 and then go the law school.
LSAT was 172.
I am very interested in IP laws and I have several publications and 1 patent also.
Let's see. Pointer: I wouldn't pick your school based on a general pre-law interest, I would suggest one of the best schools you get accepted to that has some quality IP program (probably all of them have a good program).

You have a 3.58 and a 172, which is great, as well as a Ph.D and a MS. In your attempt to stay in school until you retire, you have a lot of options. You are a non-trad applicant, with some sort of experience in China, and a whole bunch of other degrees, with great numbers. I'd give Columbia on down a shot, and Harvard/Yale/Stanford as long-shots.

Patriot1208

Platinum

Post by Patriot1208 » Sat Sep 25, 2010 9:15 am

sporkdevil wrote: