3.199/158-159 LSAT

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Korlath

3.199/158-159 LSAT

Postby Korlath » Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:26 am

Hello,

I'm new to the forums. I read and visit a lot but this is my first time posting...(first time I registered too lol). I guess i'm here because i'm starting to get depressed. I took the December 2009 LSAT and scored a 147. I'm currently taking a Testmasters course and i've been consistently scoring around 157-159. Only once did I break into the 60s (162 with the December 2009 lsat lol...). I'm taking the LSAT in October and this is my last chance because I have a canceled score (September 2009).

My first choice was/is UC Davis. I love the Davis area and I plan on settling in Northern California. However, I'm beginning to wonder if I should start considering other plans. I figured since my GPA isn't high enough I need at least a 165 on the LSAT. It doesn't look like that's going to happen.

So, what do you guys think? Is it hopeless? Should I scratch off Davis?

I'm considering changing my test date to December. But i'm afraid I might get worse or not improve at all and ruin my chances by applying late in the game.

A little bit about me.

I'm from Mexican decent. First generation. Spanish was my first language until 4th grade. First person in my entire family to graduate from a 4 year university (yay...).

Re: 3.199/158-159 LSAT

Postby 2014 » Sun Sep 12, 2010 12:39 pm

You might be able to squeeze into Davis as a URM with 163, but I wouldn't count on it. 165 seems to be a good estimate.

Where are you missing questions on your practice LSATs? There is still almost a full month to prepare, and if you take it seriously, which obviously you should, I think a 5 point jump is reasonable.

Korlath

Postby Korlath » Sun Sep 12, 2010 12:55 pm