Foreign undergrad, 171 LSAT

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
cigrainger

Foreign undergrad, 171 LSAT

Postby cigrainger » Wed Sep 08, 2010 9:01 pm

So it looks like LSAC may have come to their senses after all. My community college grades from high school have been submitted and LSAC has NOT given me a cumulative GPA on my academic summary report. Whooo! They will see those grades, sure, but I don't have a GPA for them to report.

I got a First Class Honours degree at a top 5 UK university, which LSAC has evaluated as 'Superior'. I have a 171 LSAT. I have considered retaking, since I never scored that low on PTs (was between 174-178 over 15 PTs), and had to travel to Paris to take it, which I think messed with my performance, but I don't have the time to practice again for this cycle.

I have okay softs -- summer in Cameroon working on a development project, elected to the committee of the student-run charity that sent us there, section editor of school newspaper, and I'm now teaching English at a kindergarten/primary school in Vietnam.

And I should have VERY strong recs. I worked closely with both of my recommenders in undergrad and they both told me they would write very, very strong recommendations.

I will be applying this month (and Oct 1 for the apps that begin submitting then).

Can you chance me at these schools?

Harvard
Columbia
NYU
Chicago
Berkeley
Penn
Northwestern
Georgetown
UCLA

kazu

Re: Foreign undergrad, 171 LSAT

Postby kazu » Wed Sep 08, 2010 9:12 pm

cigrainger wrote:So it looks like LSAC may have come to their senses after all.

I'm calling flame. That would never, ever happen. Maybe when hell freezes over.