3.67/167; Am I delusional to think I have a chance??

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
kellycane

3.67/167; Am I delusional to think I have a chance??

Postby kellycane » Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:15 pm

Hey everyone,

I'm relatively new to TLS, and after reading tons of posts I'm starting to freak out that I'm not going to get into a T1 law school because I didn't break 170 (I'm not a URM). I thought I had a pretty good LSAT when I saw a 167 was in the top 5%, but it seems like I was completely wrong, especially since the admission cycles seem to be breaking records for being so tough in the past few years.

I really, really need the help and input of people more knowledgeable than me. Am I delusional for applying to these schools? With a 167 LSAT (first and only time) and a 3.67 GPA, are my chances at my list of "50/50" schools actually good? Am I being overconfident thinking I have have a least a 50% chance of getting in? Are my safety schools actually "safe" for my numbers?

Thank you to everyone in advance!!

Reach School

Cornell (I know, not likely! Maybe I shouldn't even bother...)

50/50 Chance (?)

University of Minnesota (currently one of my top choices)
University of Illinois
Indiana University
William and Mary
University of North Carolina
Washington-St. Louis
Notre Dame (Am concerned about the religious component and conservatism though... I'm an atheist liberal!)
Boston University

Safety Schools

University of Connecticut
University of Colorado- Boulder
Florida State University

Would employers consider even the "safety schools" Tier 1 schools? Are the schools I listed under 50/50 well-regarded enough to guarantee decent employment prospects?

Thank you again in advance for any and all help!